Project Space

Big News!

I’m teaming up with artist Megan Headley to open a studio/galllery in Talent, OR called Project Space.

Project Space logo

It will primarily be a teaching studio; Megan has Saturday youth classes lined up and I’m starting off with a foundational 10 week Still Life Drawing and Painting series. We will also be hosting art shows and lining up some community events.

We will open the location with an art show on Saturday and Sunday May 6,7 from 10 am  to 4 pm. The show, titled Becoming a Mother/Losing a Mother consists of abstract paintings by Megan Headley exploring motherhood and my still life and landscape paintings made after my mother died this past fall.  I’ve been exploring so many things, experiences, emotions and this work is almost like a diary or journal, much more so than any other work I’ve made in the past.  We’re both looking forward to sharing the work with everyone!

Becoming a Mother Losing a Mother
Megan Headley/Sarah F. Burns

So, save the date! May 6 and 7, 10 am – 4 pm at 106 Talent Avenue Suite 5, Talent, OR 97501.

6 thoughts on “Project Space

  1. Sarah, I’m so excited to hear about Project Space. Such a great idea! I’m ready to sign up for your still life class.

    Congratulation,

    Judy Taylor

  2. Hi Sarah. I met you Tuesday evening and heard you speak at the Rogue Gallery. You mentioned a “hike and learn” session you will be leading sometime in May. I was hoping to find more details on this particular event but I couldn’t find much in my search attempts. Could you please send a more detailed information? Thank you. Linda Wiseman

    1. Yes, it was great to meet you Linda! I’m waiting for the Hike and Learn group to publicize the date and time to their website so I can link to it, but it will be Friday, May 26 in the evening at the Ashland Public Library for the talk and 8:30 Saturday morning on May 27 for the hike.

Leave a comment